Chamber Music at Picassoplatz

Sinfonieorchester Basel Probezentrum
© bettina matthiesen
Wednesday, 07 September

The Freundeskreis Sinfonieorchester Basel (Friends of the Symphony Orchestra) is an important pillar for the orchestra that supports the orchestra in many areas and has grown steadily. This season, Freundeskreis presents a new chamber music series that it organizes together with members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel in the orchestra’s domicile at Picassoplatz. Don't miss the opportunity to take a look behind the scenes of the orchestra in the rehearsal room with extraordinary programs. The new series gives the musicians of the Sinfonieorchester Basel the opportunity to present themselves as chamber music soloists and offers you the exclusive opportunity to talk to the musicians. If you are not yet a member of the Freundeskreis Sinfonieorchester Basel, you should join soon and share your enthusiasm for music with friends!
On this occasion, members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel will perform Louise Farrenc’s Nonet for Winds and Strings in E-flat major, op. 38, and Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s “A Midsummer Night's Dream,” op. 61, arranged for 10 winds by Andreas Nicolai Tarkmann.
Entrance is free but there will be a collection.


Sinfonieorchester Basel Probezentrum
Picassoplatz 2
4052 Basel

Add to Calendar