Chamber Music — Cuarteto Quiroga

Stadtcasino Basel
Tuesday, 17 October

The Cuarteto Quiroga is quartet-in-residence at the Fundación Museo Cerralbo in Madrid, its artistic seat. They are named after the important violinist Manuel Quiroga (1892-1961). After its formation in 2004, the quartet studied with Rainer Schmidt in Madrid and Walter Levin in Basel, as well as with Hatto Beyerle. It was the winner of several important quartet competitions and has performed in the most important concert halls and at major festivals in Europe and America.
On this evening, the quartet, which consists of two violinists, a violist, and a cellist, will be playing works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johannes Brahms, and Arnold Schoenberg.
Tickets are CHF 38-68 for adults, CHF 28-58 for students under age 30, and CHF 5 for youths under age 20.


Stadtcasino Basel
Konzertgasse 1
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps