First Promenade — “Shostakovich & Beethoven”

Gare du Nord
© marco borggreve
Sunday, 04 December

The Belcea Quartet opens the first promenade concert of the season with works by the composers Shostakovich and Beethoven. Showstakovich’s String Quartet No. 8 in C minor, op.110, which was dedicated “In memory of the victims of fascism and war,” is one of his most frequently performed string quartets. In connection with Beethoven's String Quartet No. 7, op. 59/1, the Belcea Quartet creates a bridge to our time. Childcare is available during the concert free of charge; register at least one week in advance at
Tickets are CHF 15-35, CHF 10 for holders of Colourkey, and free for kids under age 12.


Gare du Nord
Schwarzwaldallee 200
4058 Basel

Add to Calendar