Janoska Ensemble — The Big B’s

Burghof Lörrach
© andreas bltesnich
Sunday, 08 January

Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms are indisputably the three big "B’s" of classical music. But there are more "B’s," such as Bruckner, Britten, Berg, Bartók, Bernstein, or Boulez. The four-piece Janoska Ensemble, consisting of the three brothers Ondrej and Roman Janoska on violins and František Janoska on piano and their brother-in-law Julius Darvas on double bass, present works by these composers in their "Janoska Style," a musical vision that combines classical music, jazz, pop, and other stylistic elements and causes a sensation all over the world. In addition to the aforementioned grand masters Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms, their program pays tribute to Bartók, Bernstein, and Brubeck. The unique arrangements of classics such as Bach's Double Concerto for Two Violins or all nine Beethoven symphonies (limited to nine minutes!) are complemented by the Janoskas’ own emotionally colored compositions.
Tickets are € 35.


Burghof Lörrach
Herrenstrasse 5
79539 Lörrach

Add to Calendar

Google maps