Kuss Quartett (Berlin)

Stadtcasino Basel
Tuesday, 31 October

The Kuss Quartet was founded by students in 1991 and began its artistic work in 2001 at the Hanns-Eisler-Musikhochschule Berlin in collaboration with Eberhard Feltz. Since then, it has played with the current line-up of violinists Jana Kuss and Oliver Wille, violist William Coleman, and cellist Mikayel Hakhnazaryan. The quartet has played in concert halls across Europe, the United States, Japan, Australia, and South Africa, and has also taken part in renowned festivals. In addition to a diverse repertoire, it is also looking for new forms of presenting music. For example, they have designed evenings under the title "Kuss Plus" with guests from other art genres in Berlin or themed concerts in Hamburg.
On this evening, they will be playing works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Francisco Coll, Béla Bartók, as well as folk tunes from Armenia and Georgia.
Tickets are CHF 38-68 for adults, CHF 28-58 for students under age 30, and CHF 5 for youths under age 20.


Stadtcasino Basel
Konzertgasse 1
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps