Picnic Concert — Memory and Longing

Museum der Kulturen Basel
© mkb
Sunday, 25 August

The Sinfonieorchester Basel will be performing its first picnic concert of the 2024-2025 season with a program entitled “Erinnerung Und Sehnsucht” (Memory and Longing). For this picnic concert, members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel will be playing Edward Elgar’s Introduction and Allegro for String Quartet and String Orchestra, op. 47; Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s String Sextet in D minor (Souvenir de Florence) op. 70, arranged for string orchestra; and Elgar’s Serenade for String Orchestra in E minor, op. 20.
Pure enjoyment awaits you at the picnic concert in the courtyard of the Museum der Kulturen. Simply show up with a blanket or chair and bring your own picnic basket; music and the right ambience will be provided. The concert will only be held in dry weather.
Entrance is free and no tickets are required.


Museum der Kulturen Basel
Münsterplatz 20
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps