Promenade Concert — Finnish Promenade

Gare du Nord
© felix broede
Sunday, 29 January

The Sinfonieorchester Basel and Gare du Nord invite you to a Sunday morning concert series entitled “Promenade Concerts.” The two Finnish musicians Pekka Kuusisto (violin) and Joonas Ahonen (piano) lead through the second Promenade concert of the season with selected works by the composers Hannah Kendall, Harrison Birtwistle, Mehmet Sanlikol, Sergei Prokofiev, Clarice Assad, and Ellen Ried. They devote their attention to music from the 20th and 21st centuries with solo and duo performances on this Sunday morning.
There is free childcare available during the concert; register at least one week in advance at
Tickets are CHF 15-35, CHF 10 for holders of Colourkey, and free for kids under age 12.


Gare du Nord
Schwarzwaldallee 200
4058 Basel

Add to Calendar