Sinfonieorchester Basel — Chamber Music at Picassoplatz

Sinfonieorchester Basel Probezentrum
© benno hunziker
Saturday, 11 November

In this afternoon concert, members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel, will be playing Henri Tomasi’s “Concert champêtre;” Charles Koechlin’s “Trio d‘anches,” op. 206; Darius Milhaud’s “Suite d’après Corrette,” op. 161b; and Jean Françaix’s “Divertissement.”
The concert is organized in cooperation with the “Freundeskreis Sinfonieorchester Basel” (Friends of Sinfonieorchester Basel), which is an important pillar of the orchestra and supports the orchestra in many areas. This season, the Friends are again presenting a chamber music series, which they are organizing together with members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel at the domicile on Picassoplatz. Don't miss the opportunity to take a look behind the scenes of the orchestra in the rehearsal room with exceptional programs. The series gives the musicians of the Sinfonieorchester Basel the opportunity to present themselves as chamber music soloists and offers you the exclusive chance to talk to our musicians. New members of the Freundeskreis are always welcome.
Tickets are CHF 20 for members of the Freundeskreis and CHF 40 for guests.


Sinfonieorchester Basel Probezentrum
Picassoplatz 2
4052 Basel

Add to Calendar