Symphony Concert — Bruckner 9

Stadtcasino Basel
© pia clodi / peaches & mint
Wed 19.04. | Thu 20.04.

"I have done my duty on Earth; I did what I could." Ten years before his death, Anton Bruckner had already suspected that the Ninth Symphony would be his last, as it had been for Ludwig van Beethoven. And yet he harbored a fervent desire to complete the Ninth. Tragically, it remained a fragment dedicated "to the dear God."
On this evening, the Sinfonieorchester Basel will perform Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony, but before that, the program will include the Swiss premiere of Anders Hillborg's Concerto for Viola and Orchestra with the English violist Lawrence Power.
Tickets are CHF 35-105 for adults and half price for students.


Stadtcasino Basel
Konzertgasse 1
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps