Ukrainian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Stadtcasino Basel
© andrii mokrytskyi
Friday, 24 March

Instead of the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra, which had to cancel their planned concert in Basel, the Ukrainian Radio Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Volodymyr Sheiko will be giving a concert at the Stadtcasino Basel on this evening. The program includes Antonin Dvořák's Symphony No. 9, "From the New World;" Franz Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat major; and the overture to the opera "Taras Bulba" by Ukrainian composer Mykola Lysenko. Soloist is the 21-year-old Ukrainian pianist Illia Ovcharenko.
Tickets are CHF 75-165; Ukrainian refugees with a protected status "S" permit can get free tickets at the evening box office 1 hour before the concert if they show their permit.


Stadtcasino Basel
Konzertgasse 1
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps