Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons”

© tigran mikaelyan
Sunday, 19 November

The new Hamburg Philharmonic was founded in 2001 by freelance professional musicians from all over the world. Since then, the orchestra has earned and maintained a leading place in the northern German musical landscape. It sees itself as a dynamic orchestra that can be expanded from smaller chamber orchestras to a large symphony orchestra with a choir. However, the centerpiece always remained the chamber orchestra, which has hardly changed since it was founded and works very well together. With numerous guest appearances in Spain, France, Italy and South Korea, it has acquired a large circle of friends among listeners. The orchestra's concertmaster, Tigran Mikaelyan, will take over the musical direction.
On this day, the Chamber Orchestra of the New Philharmonic Hamburg will be playing Antonio Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons,” as well as works Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Antonin Dvořák, Komitas, and Johannes Brahms.
Tickets are CHF 55.50 for adults and CHF 39.35 for kids and students.


Martinskirchplatz 4
4051 Basel

Add to Calendar

Google maps